7 Small Island Indonesia The Enchanting

Please Share this article is useful !
1. Raja Ampat Islands

7 Pulau Kecil Indonesia Yang Menawan

The archipelago is located in Papua province and consists of 1,500 tiny islands that surround the four major islands, namely Misool, Salawati, Batanta, and Waigeo. The archipelago has Cenderawasih Cape, which is the largest marine park in Indonesia

2. Ambon Island

7 Pulau Kecil Indonesia Yang Menawan

Ambon Island is an island located in the Maluku Islands, in the southern island of Seram. Most of the island was covered in rainforest and is part of the rain forest eco-region Ceram. Ambon Island has various species of mammals and birds, and rich in various species of insects, especially butterflies. Ambon is one of the favorite dive sites in Indonesia, although the current is quite strong and swift waters.

3. Bacan Island

Pulau Bacan

Bacan Island is an island located in the Maluku Islands precisely in southwest Halmahera Island. Administratively, the island Bacan crossed into South Halmahera of North Maluku province.

4. Bunaken Island

Pulau Bunaken

Bunaken is an area of ​​8.08 km ² island in the Bay of Manado, located in the north of the island of Sulawesi, Indonesia. The island is a part of the city of Manado, capital of North Sulawesi, Indonesia. Around the island there Bunaken Bunaken Marine Park, which is part of the Bunaken National Park.

5. Moyo Island

Pulau Moyo

Moyo Island is located at the mouth of the Cape Saleh, north of the island of Sumbawa, West Nusa Tenggara. The island has a natural reserve of Moyo Island National Park which is located a few kilometers from the northern coast, surrounded by beautiful coral reefs, as well as habitat for wild boar, lizards following 21 species of bats, wild deer, there is also a group of crab-eating macaques, wild cattle, deer, pigs forests and various species of birds, sharks and turtles. The island is surrounded by coral reefs under the sea is best visited during the dry season between June and August.

6. Bangka Island

Pulau Bangka

Bangka is an island to the east of the island of Sumatra is separated by the Strait of Bangka. This island with Island Pacific Islands form an archipelago province. Most of the island consists of lowlands, swamps, small hills, white sandy beaches, pepper gardens and tin mines.

7. Komodo Island


Komodo Island is an island located in the Nusa Tenggara islands. Komodo Island is known as a habitat for native animals dragons. The island is also the Komodo National Park which is managed by the Central Government. Komodo Island is located east of the island of Sumbawa, separated by Sape Strait.

Thank you for reading and sharing this article !

Free Articles! Please enter your email.
Print PDF

« Prev Post
Next Post »

Copyright © 2012 My Article - All Rights Reserved