Biography of Christina Aguilera

Please Share this article is useful !
Biography of Christina Aguilera
Christina Maria Aguilera or Christina Aguilera was born in Staten Island, New York on December 18, 1980. X-Tina, as he is called, is known as a U.S. singer and songwriter, known for his vocal abilities and eccentric fashion style and sexy. Clothing style much imitated most other artists and young people in some countries. Many people compare her voice with famous singer Mariah Carey and Whitney Houston.

Aguilera is married to a record executive, Jordan Bratman on November 19, 2005. Their first son, Max Liron Bratman, born on January 12, 2008. Aguilera later filed for divorce in October 2010. Bratman Although not confirmed, he is ready to continue this divorce case. Five months after the lawsuit was filed, the pair met in February 2011 to settle a divorce case with the singer's management company, where Bratman worked.

Christina stated the reason behind their divorce is a difference that can not be put together. He also stated that the custody agreement Max, their baby is two years old affair that "personal".

Christina had four singles who all managed to reach number one in the Billboard Hot 100. Single, among others, Genie In A Bottle (1999), What A Girl Wants and Come On Over Baby (All I Want Is You) (2000) and Lady Marmalade (2001).

In addition to successfully meposisikan four singles in the top, Christina Aguilera also placed several singles in the top ten, among others, I Turn To You (2000), Beautiful and Is not No Other Man (2006) as well as the Keeps Gettin 'Better (2008). Debut album debut is CHRISTINA AGUILERA (1999) also ranks first in the list of 200 best-selling albums Billboard Music Chart with sales of over 250,000 copies in just one week since the album was released to the American market.

His second album, STRIPPED (2002) ranked second with sales of more than 330,000 copies. Meanwhile, the first Christmas album MY KIND OF CHRISTMAS (2000) only managed to occupy position 28. Album Mi Reflejo launched in 2000 also managed to be at the top of the Billboard album sales selling Latin album version.

During his career, Christina Agulera been getting a lot of nominations, both Grammy Awards and Latin Grammy Awards. Christina received 4 Grammy Awards for Best New Artist (2000), Best Female Pop Vocal Performance (Beautiful - 2004 and Is not No Other Man - 2007) and Best Pop Collaboration with Vocals with P! Nk, Li'l Kim and Mya for single Lady Marmalade in 2002. In the event the Latin Grammy Awards, Christina also managed to get the award for Best Female Pop Vocal Album (2001) for a debut album in the first latin MI Reflejo.

In 2008, Christina Aguilera released a best album titled Keeps Gettin 'Better - A Decade of HITS. The album was released 11 November 2008. Contains some single best, ranging from CHRISTINA AGUILERA debut album (1999), STRIPPED (2002) and BACK TO BASICS (2006), Keeps Gettin 'Better to be the first single released from this compilation of his best albums.

In addition, Christina has also recorded another new song called Dynamite that will be the second single from the album sac Keeps Gettin 'Better - A Decade of HITS this. He also re-record the previous two songs Genie In A Bottle and Beautiful with new musical arrangements.

Studio album
  • Reflejo MI (2000)
  • STRIPPED (2002)
  • BACK TO BASICS (2006)
  • BIONIC (2010)
Compilation album
Keeps Gettin 'Better: A Decade of HITS (2008)

Album soundtrack

  • Reflection
  • Genie In A Bottle
  • Genio Atrapado
  • What A Girl Wants
  • I Turn To You
  • Por Siempre Tu
  • Come On Over Baby (All I Want Is You)
  • Nobody Wants To Be Lonely
  • What's Going On (incorporated in the All Star Tribute)
  • El Ultimo Audios (together with some latin singer)
  • Lady Marmalade (with Pink, Li'l Kim and Mya) - OST. MOULIN ROUGE
  • Pero me acuerdo de Ti
  • Falsas Esperanzas
  • Christmas Times
  • The Christmas Song (Chestnust Roasting On An Open Fire)
  • Dirrty (with Red Man)
  • Beautiful
  • Fighter
  • Can not Hold Us Down (with Li'l Kim)
  • The Voice Within
  • Car Wash (with Missy Elliot) - OST. SHARK TALES
  • Til't Ya Head Back (with Nelly)
  • A Song For You (with Herbie Handcock)
  • Somos Novios (with Andrea Bocelli on the album AMORE)
  • Is not No Other Man
  • Hurt
  • Tell Me (with Diddy from the album PRESS PLAY)
  • Candyman
  • Slow Down Baby
  • Oh Mother
  • Save Me From Myself
  • Keeps Gettin 'Better

  • MICKEY MOUSE CLUB (1993 - 1995)
  • BEVERLY HILLS 90210 (1999)
  • SHARK TALE - Singer (2004)
  • SHINE A LIGHT (2008)

Thank you for reading and sharing this article !

Free Articles! Please enter your email.
Print PDF

« Prev Post
Next Post »

Copyright © 2012 My Article - All Rights Reserved