Biography of Rabindranath Tagore

Please Share this article is useful !
Full Name       : Rabindranath Tagore
Place of Birth  : Calcutta, India
Date of Birth   : Tuesday, May 7th, 1861
Zodiac            : Taurus

Rabindranath Tagore was a Bengali polymath who reshape the area of literature and music, and also the author of Gitanjali. He became the first non-European to win the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1913. In the translated version, the poem is seen as a spiritual, plus personality seemed hypnotized, waving hair, and clothes give the impression as a prophet to the West. Tagore introduce new prose poems with new as well as the use of everyday language into Bengali literature, as such, he let go of the traditional model based on classical Sanskrit. Tagore was very influential in introducing the best of Indian culture to the West and vice versa, he is regarded as an outstanding creative artists of modern India.

Rabindranath Tagore
Tagore wrote poetry since the age of eight years. At age sixteen, he released his first substantial poetry under the pseudonym Bhanusi? Ha which defines "Sun Lion", and is said by the authorities as a literary classic that has been lost. As an exponent of the Bengal Renaissance, he advance broad rules that include paintings, sketches, hundreds of text, and about two thousand songs, his legacy to survive in the institution he founded, Visva-Bharati University.

Tagore modernized Bengali art by rejecting the rigid classical forms and stricture against linguistics. His novel, story, songs, dance-dramas, and essays that discuss political and personal topics. Gitanjali (Song Offerings), Gora (Fair-Faced), and Ghore-Baire (The Home and the World) are his most famous work and poetry. Composition creations chosen by the two countries as the national anthem: Jana Gana Mana (Indian) and Amar Shonar Bangla (Bangladesh).

Manasi (The Ideal One) 1890
Sonar Tari (The Golden Boat) 1894
Gitanjali (Song Offerings) 1910
Gitimalya (Wreath of Songs) 1914
Balaka (The Flight of Cranes) 1916

Valmiki Pratibha (The Genius of Valmiki) 1881
Visarjan (The Sacrifice) 1890
King (The King of the Dark Chamber) 1910
Dak Ghar (The Post Office) 1912
Achalayatan (The Immovable) 1912
Muktadhara (The Waterfall) 1922
Raktakaravi (Red Oleanders) 1926

Nastanirh (The Broken Nest) 1901
Gora (Fair-Faced) 1910
Ghore Baire (The Home and the World) 1916
Yogayog (crosscurrents) 1929

Thank you for reading and sharing this article !

Free Articles! Please enter your email.
Print PDF

« Prev Post
Next Post »
Copyright © 2012 My Article - All Rights Reserved